Events

E3 2017 – Opening The Doors To Consumers

Written by Krista

As many of us are very well aware the Electronic Entertainment Expo (E3) has been traditionally industry only for many years. Yet the long-standing tradition is about to be broken.

It has been announced that fifteen thousand consumer passes have been allocated for this years event being held at the Los Angeles Convention Centre in June. No longer will you be required to have a business connection to attend.

This may seem as though the highly anticipated event is following suit after companies like Electronic Arts and Activision stepped away from the event to help reach a bigger audience and have more fan interaction. Sony also had their press release shown in selected theaters across North America last year. Could this be the start of a new approach to E3 that we will see tweaked over the next few years?

Tickets go on sale on Monday 13th February 2017 at 9am PT/ 12pm ET / 5pm GMT. Early bird tickets are priced at $150 / £120 / AU$200 whereas tickets bought from 13th February 2017 will be $250 / £200 / AU$330.

About the author

Krista

Hi, I'm Krista (aka Leeks) & I’m from the UK. Gaming is a big part of my life & has been from a very young age. If I’m not gaming I can usually be found reading, listening to music, sleeping or searching for unicorns!